Sign in to follow this  
4eyedCoupe

Can you change AI setting during career mode?

Question

Like the title says, it doesn't seem like I can change the AI setting after starting a career mode, is there a way to do it and I am missing it??   2018 is my first F1 game and I love it, but I've started a 3rd career because I started out on Easy (because I am a newb and couldn't compete), but as I gain more experience the drivers become un-challenging.   I started at an easy level, then started a new career at a hard level, now I have started another career on expert(90).  I would like to be able to get to the point that I can max out the AI levels, but I don't want to keep starting new careers, I would like to stick with one.  Thank you for any help/assistance ahead of time.  

r2FsWlW.jpg

9 answers to this question

On 10/9/2018 at 4:51 AM, Portuga said:

Hello everyone, I'm new to PS4 too. I'm going through a lot of difficulties. I run 89% and when I go to the race. My car is totally different and I do not know how to regulate and I do not know where to look for information.

Your car is different in the race compared to practice and qualifying because you have much more fuel in the car during the race, making it a lot heavier and therefore it tends to understeer a bit in the first quarter of the race. And secondly, you get dirty air during the race, which you normally don't do during practice and qualify, which also decreases downforce. Difficulty doesn't change this.

Hello everyone, I'm new to PS4 too. I'm going through a lot of difficulties. I run 89% and when I go to the race. My car is totally different and I do not know how to regulate and I do not know where to look for information.

9 hours ago, Portuga said:

What info are you looking for?  Hopefully we can help.  

r2FsWlW.jpg